I AM SO MAD. I just bought a Toyota, and what do I see on Nightline the next day? Many newer Toyotas(including the one I bought) may have a malfunction that can cause them to accelerate instead of stopping when you hit the brake. HOLY HECK. Why wasn't there a freaking recall? I wouldn't have bought it in a million years if there had been. I was so happy to get rid of the old car because it was a death trap that often broke down in the middle of the road. Now, I find I've got ANOTHER FREAKING DEATH TRAP on my hands. And of course the company denies there's anything wrong, because only a few people have died, but once even ONE person dies, you should recall the product! They recall Hannah Montana boots because a zipper might fall off it that your stupid kid might eat, but cars that kill people don't get recalled? It's a world gone mad. I just... ARG! I have no words. Ugh.
Needless to say, I didn't get much writing done, since I was so distracted by this. I finally decided to do NaNoWriMo this year, but I've literally only got one sentence done these four days. And I'm not quite satisfied with that sentence, and I think I'll change it. This is why I've never even attempted to do NaNo before. Something always gets in the way. Why do I bother? ARG!!!!
Needless to say, I didn't get much writing done, since I was so distracted by this. I finally decided to do NaNoWriMo this year, but I've literally only got one sentence done these four days. And I'm not quite satisfied with that sentence, and I think I'll change it. This is why I've never even attempted to do NaNo before. Something always gets in the way. Why do I bother? ARG!!!!